Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

PHS Alumni Playing in College


Devin Gayheart, 2017, UPike

Ethan Francis, 2017, UPike

Kolby Ratliff, 2017, UPike

Kyle Martin, 2017, UPike

Tori Gayheart, 2018, UPike

Rachel Ratliff, 2018, UPike

Mason Hess, 2018, UPike



John Venters, 1982, Georgetown College

Matthew Coleman, 1985, University of Kentucky

Eddie Runyon, 1985, Gallaudet University

Adam Hall, 1996, King College & UPike

Jake Hamilton, 2014, University of Kentucky

Kevin Justice, 2018, University of Pikeville


Boy's Basketball

Forrest G. Wiggins, 1940, Georgetown College

Buddy Johnson, 1948, University of North Carolina

Morris "Coon" Stratton, 1950, Pikeville College

Dickie Prater, 1951, University of Kentucky, New York Knicks

Woodrow Preston, 1951, University of South Carolina

Bobby McCoy, 1953, University of South Carolina

John Lee Butcher, 1954, Univeristy of Kentucky

Tommy Adkins, 1957, University of Alabama

Darwin Smith, 1958, University of Pittsburg

William Booth, 1959, University of Tennessee

Donald Ratliff, 1960, Kentucky Wesleyan

Mark Myers, 1974, Pikeville College

Johnny Hale, 1990, Pikeville College

Jess Baird, 1991, Marietta College

Lee Jones, 1991, UVA-Wise

Chad Anderson, 1999, Ogelthorpe University

John Mims, 1999, Pikeville College

Matt Clevenger, 2010, Transylvania University

Ethan Rowe, 2013, Transylvania University

Ray Kasongo, 2013, University of Tennessee

Blaine May, 2016, Asbury University

Wyatt Battaile, 2018, Univeristy of Louisville


Girls' Basketball

Libby Lockhart White, 1979, Pikeville College

Marsha Charles, 1980, Eastern Kentucky University

Teresa Ray, 1980, Pikeville College

Karissa J. Carter-Porter, 1985, Pikeville College

Sandy Ford, 1993, Lindsey Wilson College

Rachel Potter, 2014, University of Kentucky



Anna Lou Allen, Shurtleff, 1960, Pikeville College

Cassidy Coleman, 2014, Morehead State University

Jasmine Wilson, 2014, Morehead State University

Catie Rowe, 2017, Eastern Kentucky University

Christin Ousley, 2017, Eastern Kentucky University

Sidney May, 2017, Asbury University

Alexis Stanley, 2018, Eastern Kentucky University


Cross Country

Matt Sykes, 2005, University of Kentucky



Frank Pruitt, 1934, Morehead State University

Charles W. Ishmael, 1936, University of Kentucky

Buster Norris, 1938, Morehead State University

George Wiggins, Jr., 1939, Morehead State University

Eugene "Lard" Anderson, 1940, University of Kentucky

Forrest G. Wiggins, 1940, Georgetown College

Thomas Bruce Elliott, 1942, Centre College

Charles Paul Prater, 1951, University of Kentucky

Clark Ray Ratcliff, 1951, University of Kentucky

Robert Hooker Phillips, 1952, University of Kentucky

William Wheeler, 1952, University of Kentucky

Robert Dean Branham, 1954, University of Kentucky

John Lee Butcher, 1954, University of Kentucky

Bill Scott, 1955, University of Kentucky

Billy Hugh Hutchinson, 1956, Morehead State University

Jim Childers, 1964, Morehead State University

John Pinson, 1964, Western Kentucky University

Danny R. Canada, 1970, Marshall University

Raymond Haley III, 1973, University of Kentucky

Charles L. Huffman III, 1973, University of Nebraska

Bob Shurtleff, Jr., 1980, University of Kentucky

Bobby Venters, 1961, Marshall University

Mark Littrell, 1981, Vanderbilt University

John Venters, 1982, Georgetown College

Chris McNamee, 1988, Eastern Kentucky University

Greg Hackney, 1989, Eastern Kentucky University

Sean Neeley, 1989, Morehead State University

Mickey Todd Webster, 1990, University of Kentucky

Murray Garvin, 1992, Eastern Kentucky University

Deanthony Honaker, 1992, University of Kentucky

Chase Gibson, 2001, Marshall University

Cody Estep, 2015, Centre College

Derek Pugh, 2016, Georgetown College

A.J. Vanderbeck, 2016, Georgetown College

Blake Charles, 2016, Georgetown College

Clay Slone, 2017, Georgetown College



Grover Justice, 1993, University of Kentucky

Jordan Bell, 2008, Georgetown College

Casey Castle, 2009, University of Pikeville

Jordan "J.P." Newsome, 2009, Charleston Southern

Don Combs, 2009, Transylvania University

Will Branham, 2012, Morehead State University

Will Boyd, 2012, University of Pikeville

Noah Combs, 2014, Eastern Kentucky University



Luke Wheat, 2015, Maryville College

Hunter Heffington, 2015, Freed-Hardeman University

Keegan Williams, 2016, Union College



Karissa J. Carter-Porter, 1985, Pikeville College



Lee Smith, 1975, Pikeville College

Brennen Alderman, 2011, University of Pikeville

Cailee Marcum, 2015, University of Pikeville

L.J. Allara, 2015, Bellarmine University


Track & Field

Emma Looney, 2015, Lindsey Wilson